Thursday, April 05, 2007

Co-Chairs of the UNGIWG changed

Outgoing co-chairs David Kaatrud of the World Food Programme and Jeff Tschirley of FAO are listening the speech of Jelle U. Hielkema at the UNSDI Global Partners Meeting held in Frascati early March. Image: HUNAGI Visuals resource, 2007

Outgoing Co-Chairs of the United Nations GI working Group delegated by WFP and FAO gave the floor for the new pair delegated by OCHA and UNHCR earlier this week.

The new Co-Chairs are since 4th of April 2007 are still David Kaatrud of UN-OCHA (who moved from WFP to OCHA meantime), while the second Co-Chair is Karl Steinacker from UNHCR.

No comments: